EMPLOYMENT SERVICES FOR DEAF AND HARD OF HEARING PEOPLE

Our staff at DCS/Employment Services is trained to assist Deaf and hard of hearing people in acquiring the tools they need to obtain employment. The staff also educates employers about deafness, the advantage of hiring Deaf and hard of hearing employees, and accommodations that make jobs accessible for Deaf and hard of hearing employees.

Services include:

  • Recruitment and Referrals
  • Skill Development
  • Job Application Resources including Job Search Training
  • Resume and Cover Letter Workshop
  • Job Interview Techniques
  • Placement and Job Monitoring with 30 Day Follow Up
  • Interpreters for Job Fairs, Job Interviews, Job Orientation and Job Training

Video Logs:
Director of Employment Services
Employment Advisor
Job Development Specialist
Interpreter
Deaf Interpreter

To contact us for an appointment, call the center closest to you:

South Metro Career Center – SMCC (South)
4389 Imperial Avenue, San Diego, CA 92113
Voice: (619) 266-4270
VP: (619) 550-3399 or (619) 550-3388
Fax: (619) 266-4269

EMAIL:
Allie Rice
Director of Employment Services
Allie.Rice@edd.ca.gov

Heather Doty, Employment Advisor/Interpreter
Heather.Doty@edd.ca.gov

Naomi Valenzuela, Job Development Specialist
Naomi.Valenzuela@edd.ca.gov

North County Coastal Career Center – NCCCC (North)
1949 Avenida del Oro, Suite 106, Oceanside, CA 92056
Voice: (760) 414-3529
VP: (760) 230-5440 or (760) 230-5441
Fax: (760) 758-3892

EMAIL:
Bobby Crocker, Lead Employment Advisor
Robert.Crocker@edd.ca.gov

Joe Keller, Job Development Specialist
Joe.Keller@edd.ca.gov

Willow Wright, Employment Advisor/Interpreter
Willow.Wright@edd.ca.gov

Jobtoberfest

Jobtoberfest 2014
Jobtoberfest 2015
Jobtoberfest 2016